

Meeting of the
Oregon Tech Board of Trustees
Executive Committee
Room 402, Portland-Metro Campus
And virtually via Microsoft Teams
November 18, 2021
11:30am – 12:00 Noon

Executive Committee MINUTES

Trustees Present:

Jessica Gomez, Chair Jeremy Brown Nagi Naganathan, President

Vince Jones, Vice Chair Paul Stewart Fred Ziari

Trustees Unable to Attend:

Lisa Graham

Other Trustees Present:

Tim Hasty Mike Starr Kathleen Hill Rose McClure Michele Vitali Jill Mason

University Staff and Faculty Present:

Carl Agrifoglio, Operations Manager & Systems Administrator-Information Technology Services

Rebecca Burkeen, Administrative Council

Erin Foley, Vice President & Dean of Students

Ken Fincher, Vice President-Institutional Advancement

Andria Fultz, Associate Professor Communication

David Groff, General Counsel & Interim Board Secretary

Pam Grove, Assistant to University General Counsel & Interim Board Secretary

John Harman, Vice President Finance & Administration

Jay Headley, Director Veterans Services

Tom Keyser, Dean College of Engineering, Technology & Management

Billy Kimmel, ASOIT Officer, Portland-Metro

Brie Landis, ASOIT President, Klamath Falls

Kelsey McCauley, Government Relations

Joel McPherson, Administrative Council

Joanna Mott, Provost & VP of Academic Affairs

Adria Paschal, Senior Executive Assistant to the President

Dan Peterson, Dean College of Health, Arts & Sciences

Terri Torres, Faculty Senate President

Bryan Wada, Consultant 2-Information Technology Services

Jack Zoucha, ASOIT President, Portland-Metro

1. Call to Order/Roll/Declaration of a Quorum

Chair Gomez called the meeting to order at 11:41am. The Secretary called roll and a quorum was declared.

2. Consent Agenda

2.1 Approve Minutes of the November 12, 2020 Meeting

No changes voiced. Minutes approved as submitted.

3. Action Items

3.1 Recommendation to the Governor: Trustee Reappointments

Motion to recommend to the Governor to reappoint Trustees Brown, Hill, Jones, Minty-Morris, Starr and Ziari.

Trustee Ziari moved to recommend the Governor to reappoint Trustees Brown, Hill, Jones, Minty-Morris, Starr and Ziari to Oregon Institute of Technology's Board. Trustee Jones seconded the motion. With all trustees present voting aye, the motion passed unanimously.

3.2 Recommendation to the Governor: Trustee Appointments

Motion to recommend Stefan Bird, Kanth Gopalpur, and Celia Nunez to the Governor for appointment to the Board of Trustees as at-large members.

Trustee Ziari moved to recommend the Governor to appoint Stefan Bird, Kanth Gopalpur, and Celia Nunez to Oregon Institute of Technology's Board. Trustee Jones seconded the motion. With all trustees present voting aye, the motion passed unanimously.

- 4. **Discussion Items** none
- 5. Other Business/New none
- 6. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 11:48am.

Respectfully submitted,

David P. Groff

University General Counsel & Interim Board Secretary