Oregon Institute of Technology

10 Owls Earn Academic All-Conference Recognition

Jan 29, 2014
10 Owls Earn Academic All-Conference Recognition

La GRANDE, Ore. – 10 Oregon Tech athletes in the winter sports of women’s and  men’s basketball earned Academic All-Cascade Collegiate Conference honors for their performances on the field of play and in the classroom, the conference office announced recently. 

To earn recognition as a CCC scholar-athlete, a student must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.2 and sophomore standing.


Tess Armstrong           Eureka, Calif.                So.    Women’s Basketball      Bio/Health Sciences

Bryan Beard                Pendleton, Ore.             So.    Men’s Basketball           Pre-Medical Imaging

Michelle Cottier            Oakland, Ore.                So.    Women’s Basketball      Operations Mgmt.

Karissa Dixon              Medford, Ore.               Sr.     Women’s Basketball      Applied Psychology

Austen Flint                 Bendigo, Australia         Jr.     Men’s Basketball           Mgmt. Small Business

Karissa Harbick           Vida, Ore..                    So.    Women’s Basketball      Pre-Medical Imaging

Karly LeVeque             West Linn, Ore.             So.    Women’s Basketball      Pre-Dental Hygiene

Carrie Thibault              Jerome, Idaho               Jr      Women’s Basketball      Dental Hygiene

Tyler Van Kirk              Kamuela, Hawaii            So     Men’s Basketball           Bio/Health Sciences

Megan Whetstone        Highland, Ranch, Col.    So     Women’s Basketball      Mechanical Engineering


Back to All News