Oregon Institute of Technology

Oregon Tech Men 7th Women 8th at Oregon State Beaver Classic

Oct 21, 2012

(CORVALLIS, Ore.) — Scott Minor and Sara Howard led Oregon Tech's efforts at the Oregon State Beaver Classic cross country meet Friday afternoon at Avery Park.

Minor was 20th overall in the men's 8,000-meter race, and was timed in 25 minutes, 27 seconds. Teammates Jeff Pelarde placed 33rd, and Paul Adams 36th.  Matthew Clowes, who competed unattached, won the men's race in 24:22.

In the women's race, Howard placed 19th in the 5K race, and was timed in 22:43. Lindsay Allen of Nike Oregon won the event in 21:36.

The University of Victoria won both team titles, winning the men's meet with 34 points and followed by Southern Oregon with 47. OIT was seventh. UV won the women's meet with 22 points, while the University of Portland had 61. OIT was eighth.

The race was Oregon Tech's final competition before the Cascade Collegiate Conference championships Nov. 3 at Lents Park in Portland, Oregon.

Beaver Classic Men Results

Beaver Classic Women Results

Back to All News