Home | Board of Trustees | Trustees | Kelley Minty Morris
Board of Trustees

Kelley Minty Morris

Kelley Minty Morris

Kelley Minty Morris, Klamath County Commissioner

OfficeKlamath Falls, OR

Serves through June 30, 2018
Academic Quality and Student Success Committee Member

Kelley Minty Morris serves as the chair of the Klamath County Board of Commissioners. Elected in 2014, Commissioner Morris is committed to improving economic opportunities in Klamath County, making county government more effective, and fostering a greater connection between the local university, Oregon Tech, and the Klamath Basin. Commissioner Morris was appointed by Oregon’s Governor to serve as a Trustee for Oregon Tech and was selected by her colleagues to Chair the search committee for a new University President in 2016. Kelley was also elected to the Board of the Association of O & C Counties, to the Chair the South Central Oregon Economic Development District and was appointed by the Secretary of the Interior to serve on the Southwest Oregon Resource Advisory Council for the Bureau of Land Management.

Commissioner Morris is passionate about health and serves as the Co-Chair of the Steering Committee for the Blue Zones Project. Klamath Falls was chosen as the first Blue Zones project demonstration community in the state. The Blue Zones project incorporates both built environment and policy changes to improve community health outcomes.