Home | Academics | Youth Programs | MATHCOUNTS | MATHCOUNTS 2007


This year 65 students from the following schools participated in MathCounts:

  • Triad
  • Pelican
  • Ponderosa
  • Roosevelt
  • Fairview
  • Shasta
  • Tulelake
  • ORCA Charter School
  • Bonanza
  • Lakeview
  • Chiloquin
  • Brixner
  • Henley
  • Conger

Overall Individual Winners

9th        Dakota Clark                Triad
8th        Duncan Bakke              ORCA Charter School
7th        Michelle Ruppert          Tulelake
6th        Laura Dary                   Lakeview
5th        Cristi Muneton             Tulelake
4th        Jacob Tiffee                  Triad
3rd        Eric Henry                    Chiloquin         $1000 scholarship to OIT
2nd        Collin Samples             Lakeview        $1500 scholarship to OIT
1st        Troy (TJ) Ribblet           Triad                $2500 scholarship to OIT

Overall winning Teams

4th        Michelle Ruppert, Crisit Muneton, Kelsey King, Sarah Huffman                   Tulelake
3rd        Courtney Neubauer, Troy (TJ) Ribblet, Jacob Tiffee, Dakota Clark         Triad
2nd        David Albertson, Eugene Welker, Collin Samples, Laura Dary         Tulelake
1st        Synthea Russell, Katelynn Smith, Justin Milano, Matt Cunningham                                         Brixner, Bonanza, Henley