Due to COVID-19 and continued health and safety concerns, Oregon Tech will be hosting New Wings events virtually in May and August.

Please visit oit.edu/coronavirus for updates. Students, families and others are welcome to contact us at oit@oit.edu or call 541-885-1150.

New Wings

Registration

New Student Registrations starts with meeting your academic advisor followed by attending a New Wings event. Academic advising meetings are virtual to maintain social distancing.

2021 Dates ar TBD.

Find your Advisor

Don't know who your advisor is? Contact us at portland@oit.edu or 503.821.1250.

Engineering Advisors

Scott Prahl, PhD.

Email: Scott.Prahl@oit.edu

Set up an advising appointment online.

Sherry Yang, PhD.
Email: sherry.yang@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1292
Email to set up an advising appointment.

Scott Prahl, PhD.
Email: Scott.Prahl@oit.edu
Set up an advising appointment online

Wangping Sun, PhD.
Email: Wangping.Sun@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1348
Email to set up an advising appointment.

Wangping Sun, PhD.
Email: Wangping.Sun@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1348
Email to set up an advising appointment. 

Wangping Sun, PhD.
Email: Wangping.Sun@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1348
Email to set up an advising appointment. 

Teshome Jiru
Email: Teshome.Jiru@oit.edu
Please email to schedule an advising appointment. 

Sherry Yang, PhD.
Email: sherry.yang@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1292
Email to set up an advising appointment.

Healthcare Advisors

Deb Disko
Email: Deb.Disko@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1146
Email to set up advising appointment

Deb Disko
Email: Deb.Disko@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1146
Email to set up advising appointment.

Deb Disko
Email: Deb.Disko@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1146
Email to set up advising appointment.

Greg Pak
Email: Greg.Pak@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1274
Email to set up advising appointment.

Management Advisors

Maureen Sevigny
Email: Maureen.Sevigny@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1249
Email to set up advising appointment.

Maureen Sevigny
Email: Maureen.Sevigny@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1249
Email to set up advising appointment.

Maureen Sevigny
Email: Maureen.Sevigny@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1249
Email to set up advising appointment.

Maureen Sevigny
Email: Maureen.Sevigny@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1249
Email to set up advising appointment.

Maureen Sevigny
Email: Maureen.Sevigny@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1249
Email to set up advising appointment.

Applied Sciences Advisors

MariaLynn Kessler, PhD.
Email: Marialynn.Kessler@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1308
Email to set up an advising appointment. 

Ryan Madden, PhD.
Email: ryan.madden@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1276
Email to set up an advising appointment. 

MariaLynn Kessler, PhD.
Email: Marialynn.Kessler@oit.edu
Phone: 503.821.1308
Email to set up an advising appointment. 

Attending New Wings

Students sitting at table
New Wings is designed to help new students acclimate to Oregon Tech. You’ll have an opportunity to meet fellow students, learn about campus and community resources and feel ready for the start of a successful year. We look forward to seeing you there!

Oregon Tech Admissions

 Portland-Metro Student Services
 

We're excited for your new beginning here at Oregon Tech!
We are committed to your success and look forward to partnering with you in your education. If you have any questions about the New Wings program let us know! GO OWLS!