Need to Delete an Old Web Page?
In order to delete a page, you may need to have permissions adjusted by an Administrator. You will be able to confirm if you have delete permissions if the Delete trashcan icon and link are not grayed out, in the Actions menu, when viewing the sitemap.
Before you delete any pages, be absolutely sure you have selected the appropriate page in the sitemap, and absolutely sure you want to delete the page.
Once you click Delete, you will be prompted with a message, "Are you sure you want to move this item to the Recycle Bin?"
Note: Once you click Yes, Sitefinity may take more time than usual to refresh. Be patient until the screen finishes refreshing before navigating away.
Note: A web page cannot be deleted if it is a parent page. You will need to either delete child pages before deleting parent page or move child pages under a new parent page.
There are two ways to delete a web page and both will be described below: