2016 Student Awards

Wilsonville Student Awards Celebration ~ June 2, 2016

Photos by Bill Goloski

Student Award Nominees:

Nicholas Babcock
Autumn Engh
Michael Gerkensmeyer
Kayla Haffner
Alexsis Hundley Kennaday
Dustin Kerns
Krystal Locke
Jillian Redmond
Elizabeth Thurman
Student-Award-Nominees01 Student-Award-Nominees02

Outstanding Scholars

The Outstanding Scholars Award honors those students appointed by their respective department chairpersons or program directors who, in the opinion of the faculty, have demonstrated academic excellence in their majors. Only one Outstanding Scholar is awarded per major (bachelor’s degrees).


College of Engineering, Technology, and Management (ETM)

David Houston, Electrical Engineering
Anthony Wright, Electronics Engineering Technology
David Siegel, Information Technology
Loan Tran, Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Sean Gorey, Mechanical Engineering
Brandon Clarno, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Michael Gerkensmeyer, Operations Management
Paulo Santos Vasconcelos Jr., Renewable Energy Engineering
Kirt Stark, Software Engineering Technology


Student Commencement Speaker

Paulo Santos Vasconcelos Jr.

Bachelor of Science and Master of Science Renewable Energy Engineering


Student Commencement Speaker

Maryam Abadi

Bachelor of Science Technology & Management

Student Service Awards


Outstanding Service to ASOITW

Alyssa Deardorff

Bachelor of Science Renewable Energy Engineering


Outstanding Student Event

Paulo Santos Vasconcelos Jr.

Bachelor of Science and Master of Science Renewable Energy Engineering


Outstanding Community Service Award

Krystal Locke

Master of Science Renewable Energy Engineering


Outstanding Student Involvement Award

Margaret Anderson

Bachelor of Science Clinical Laboratory Science, anticipated Fall 2016


Student Achievement Award

Michael Gerkensmeyer

Bachelor of Science Operations Management