Home | Campus Life | Student Affairs | Resource Budget Commission

Resource Budget Commission

The Resource Budget Commission was established in 1997 to meet unique needs within departments of Oregon Institute of Technology. In fact, funds for three critical areas were funded through the Resource Budget: campus network, computer upgrades in labs/library, and student printing.

Last year the RBC received proposals for equipment that totaled $20,000 or less (proposals from academic departments over $20k were referred to the Provost's Office).  This year the RBC has $80,000 to award and will fund student projects only.  Student projects can be academic in nature, such as junior or senior projects, annual projects (e.g., SAE Formula or Baja cars), conference travel, or other student-initiated projects.

Proposals for student projects are due January 14, 2015.  The 2014-15 RBC Proposal template is available under Form to the right.  Each proposal request should be limited to $15,000 or less.  Awards will be announced January 30, 2015 with a purchasing deadline of June 1, 2015.

Questions should be emailed to Erin Foley, Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students: erin.foley@oit.edu 

RBC Student

Proposal Process

Submit printed or electronic proposal to the Student Affairs Office by the deadline.

2014-2015 Deadline: January 14, 2015


A Commission meeting is held during Winter term. Following the Commission meeting, a letter of decision will be prepared and e-mailed to the author of each proposal. For those whose proposals are approved, instructions for purchasing will be provided.

A list of approved proposals will be provided to the Director of Purchasing/Contracts and the Purchasing Agent in the Oregon Tech Business Office.

2014-2015 Resource Budget Commission Members

Erin Foley, Chair, Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
Nellie Stewart, Commission Secretary, Executive Assistant
Mary Ann Zemke, Vice President for Finance & Administration
Charlie Jones, Dean of Engineering, Technology & Management
LeAnn Maupin, Dean of Health, Arts & Sciences
Kristen Marsters, ASOIT President
Brandon Maher, ASOIT Vice President
Stacee Halvorsen, ASOIT Administrative Officer
Zachary Pascual, ASOIT Campus Clubs Officer
Larissa Omura, ASOIT Finance Officer
Tristin Loomis, ASOIT Freshman Officer
Jaymes Cardwell, Wilsonville Student Rep


Unable to view files? Click on the icon(s) below to download the free viewer for that type.

For More Information

Nellie Stewart, Executive Assistant



Unable to view files? Click on the icon(s) below to download the free viewer for that type.