|Written Warning ||$00.00 |
|No Parking Permit Displayed ||$25.00 |
|Improper Display of Permit ||$25.00 |
|Backed into a Parking Space ||$25.00 |
|Hanging a Permit in an Unregistered Vehicle ||$60.00 |
|No Parking Zone ||$25.00 |
|Other Parking Offenses ||$25.00 / $35.00 |
|Violation of Oregon Tech Policy - Handicapped Permits / Spaces ||$55.00 / $195.00 / $455.00 |
|Violation of Oregon Tech Policy - Traffic Offenses |
Moving violations, including such offenses as reckless driving, driving while intoxicated, speeding, driving the wrong way, running stop signs, creating excessive noise and other offenses not otherwise specified herein, are a violation of the State of Oregon motor vehicle laws and punishable upon conviction, in accordance with Oregon State law, or may be referred to the City of Klamath falls for arrest and/or prosecution. Violations referred to the City of Klamath Falls revert to city bails and fines.
|Habitual Offender |
Habitual offenders are fined $55.00 in addition to the standard fine for the offense of which they are found guilty. Habitual offenders are individuals who have been found guilty of three or more offense in an academic year. The fine, in addition to the offense fine, is imposed for the third conviction and each conviction thereafter during the academic year.