Home | Campus Life | Student Affairs | Student Awards | 2020 Student Awards

2020 Student Awards

Watch the Virtual Student Awards Ceremony now!

Clark Anderson

ETM Commencement Speaker

Clark Anderson


Nashmy Luna - Commencement Speaker

HAS Commencement Speaker

Nashmy Luna

ayles brittney

Owens Citizenship Award

Brittney Ayles

Rowan Parker

Most Dedicated Student Award

Rowan Parker

Kiriakedis Satomi

Student Achievement Award

Satomi Kiriakedis

Sutton Sally

Outstanding Non-Traditional Student Award

Sally Sutton


 Strix Engineering

Hiram M. Hunt Award

Strix Engineering

Noah Cayson

Brandon Foose

Bryson Lemapu

ross megan

Outstanding Community Service Award

Megan Ross


Graduate Student Achievement Award

Noah Nieman

business team

Oregon Tech Pride Award

Business Competition Team

karp tanner

ETM President’s Senior Cup

Tanner Karp


yee junmin

HAS President’s Senior Cup

Junmin Yee

Outstanding Scholars

The Outstanding Scholars Award honors those students appointed by their respective department chairpersons or program directors who, in the opinion of the faculty, have demonstrated academic excellence in their majors. Only one Outstanding Scholar is awarded per major (bachelor’s degrees).

Junmin Yee – Applied Mathematics
Tyla Edwards – Applied Psychology, Klamath Falls
Tayler Dahl – Applied Psychology, Online
Satomi Kiriakedis – Biology-Health Sciences
David Fleming-Jones – Communication Studies
Melanie Fournet – Dental Hygiene, Klamath Falls
Brittany Eggers – Dental Hygiene, Chemeketa
Alexis Biddington – Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Hailee Abraham – Echocardiography
Shannon Keane – Environmental Sciences
Brooke Higgins – Health Informatics
Doug Molzahn – Medical Laboratory Science
Nicolas Maxwell – Nuclear Medical Molecular Imaging
Cindy Reed – Population Health Management
Gracie Lyon – Radiologic Science
Ashley Miller – Respiratory Care
Jonathan Case – Vascular Technology

Jared McBride – Business with Management Option
Tanner Karp – Business with Marketing Option
Karah McCulley – Civil Engineering
Alexander Castro – Computer Engineering
Olga Skyberg – Electrical Engineering, Portland-Metro
Annika Kallstrom – Electrical Engineering, Klamath Falls
Kyle Wengenroth – Electrical Engineering Technology
Marie May - Embedded Systems Engineering Technology, Portland-Metro
Dana Londen – Geomatics with Option in Surveying
Brittanna Monroe – Health Care Management – Clinical Management
Jared Bott – Manufacturing Engineering Technology
Kynan Nordal – Mechanical Engineering, Klamath Falls
Liam Kearney – Mechanical Engineering, Portland-Metro
Scott Robertson – Mechanical Engineering, Seattle
Matthew Hodge – Mechanical Engineering Technology
Quinn Damitio – Operations Management
Mohammed Bawazeer – Renewable Energy Engineering, Klamath Falls
Jessica Noseff - Renewable Energy Engineering, Portland-Metro
Junmin Yee – Software Engineering Technology, Klamath Falls
Cobe Greene - Software Engineering Technology, Portland-Metro
Henry Verey – Technology Management, Portland-Metro

Recognition of our Student Award Nominees:

  • Clark Anderson
  • Brittney Ayles
  • Lena Cleveland
  • Mason Cluff
  • Quinn Damitio
  • Jaime Evers
  • Kate Florez
  • Nikolas Fox
  • Gabrielle Garrett
  • Tanner Karp
  • Brie Landis
  • Sean Lucas
  • Marie May
  • Priscilla Medina
  • Rowan Parker
  • Jackie Reyes
  • Megan Schrock
  • Nate Swenson
  • Michael Yilek
  • Walker York
  • Biology-Health Sciences Research Group; Brittney Ayles, Satomi Kiriakedis, Devin Rojas, Sana Rahmani & Phillip Fang
  • Biology-Healthy Sciences Club; Brittney Ayles and Marissa McGinnis
  • Steel Bridge Team; Grant Banister, Michael Hoie, Alex Holland, Kayla deHoop, Cody Faber & Ian Pargeter