Oregon Tech President’s Council

To assist in the formulation, drafting, revision, recommendation, and maintenance of the Board's and University's policies, the Board directs the President to establish and maintain a policy council. The Oregon Tech President's Council (Council) will be convened by the President or President's designee on at least an annual basis.

The Council is a consultative, multi-functional group designed to provide valuable input and advice to the President on the categories of authority described in Board Policy. The Council has the following supplementary responsibilities:

  • Identify and seek solutions to problems crossing college jurisdictions.
  • Maximize the planning efforts of the institution.
  • Enhance the communication processes within the institution.

With the approval of the President, potential members of the Council may consist of, but are not limited to, the Provost, Vice Provost, Vice Presidents, Associate Vice Presidents, College Deans, Presidents of Faculty Senate and Associated Students of Oregon Institute of Technology, and the Chair of the Administrative Council. The Academic Affairs division will serve as Secretary and provide administrative support. 

Policies Approved in 2021-22
Title Approval Date