The Academic Council is the advisory body to the Provost. The Council reports to the Provost and the Provost serves as Chair. The focus of much of the activity of the Academic Council centers on bringing issues that impact Chairs, Directors and other supervisory leadership to the larger group for discussion, deliberation and ultimately recommendations on action, to the Provost. These supervisory duties are summarized in the Department Chair Roles and Responsibilities Guidelines. At the request of the Provost, the Council may be asked to provide recommendations on policies, procedures, and guidelines affecting academic affairs. 
Joanna Mott
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Chair 
Abdy Afjeh  Associate Provost Research and Academic Affairs 
Seth Anthony  Director of Academic Excellence  (As directed by the Provost) 
Wendy Ivie  Registrar  (As directed by the Provost) 
John Schoppert  University Librarian  (As directed by the Provost) 
Matthew Sleep  Vice President for Faculty Senate   
Farooq Sultan  Director of Institutional Research  (As directed by the Provost) 
Erika Veth  Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management  (As directed by the Provost)
Carrie Dickson Director Online Operations and Instructional Design, Online Learning (As directed by the Provost)

College of Engineering, Technology and Management

Dean of ETM Tom Keyser 
Civil Engineering Department  Roger Lindgren
Computer Systems Engineering Technology Department  Todd Breedlove 
Electrical Engineering and Renewable Energy Department  Hope Corsair 
Geomatics Department  Jack Walker 
Management Department  Hallie Neupert 
Manufacturing and Mechanical Engineering Technology Department  Brian Moravec

College of Health, Arts and Sciences

Interim Dean of HAS Dan Peterson
Communication Department  Veronica Koehn 
Dental Hygiene Department Paula Russell 
Emergency Medical Services Department  Adam Wagner 
Humanities and Social Sciences Department  Mark Neupert 
Mathematics Department  Tiernan Fogarty 
Medical Imaging Technology Department  Debbie McCollam 
Medical Laboratory Science Department  Dawn Taylor 
Natural Sciences Department  Ken Usher 
Natural Sciences Department   Lloyd Parratt 
Respiratory Care and Sleep Health Department  Jeff Pardy 

Academic Council Minutes (2019-20)