The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee was formed in 2018 as a direct response to diversity goals set institution-wide as well as the passing of House Bill 2864. The committee is tasked with advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives, advising the administration on such matters, and ensuring a sense of belonging at Oregon Tech. 

2020-2021 Co-Chairs:

Dr. Franny Howes

Iona Musgnung

Chris Koop
Embedded Systems Engineering Technology, BS, Associated Students of Oregon Institute of Technology (ASOIT)- Clubs Officer

Marena Nelson
Marriage and Family Therapy, MS

Justin Ringle
Renewable Energy Engineering, BS/MS

Gabi Taylor
Biology-Health Sciences, BS

Camden Wulf
Applied Behavior Analysis, MS

Diversity at Oregon Tech