The Oregon Institute of Technology Klamath Falls Class of 2024 moved its mortarboard tassels to the left as President Nagi Naganathan, Ph.D., concluded the 76th Annual Commencement Ceremony held Saturday at the John. F. Moehl Stadium.   

Oregon Tech held additional commencement ceremonies in Wilsonville at the university’s Portland-Metro campus and in Mukilteo, Wash., for Oregon Tech’s Seattle program.

Oregon Tech’s Class of 2024 includes 723 graduates: 421 from the Klamath Falls campus, 152 from the Portland-Metro campus, and 117 from the Online campus. The remaining graduates participated in partnership programs with Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU), Chemeketa Community College, and The Boeing Company.

Oregon Tech was honored to welcome Dave Drinkward, President and CEO of Hoffman Construction Company, as the keynote speaker in Klamath Falls and the Honorable Tawna D. Sanchez, Oregon State Representative for House District 43, as the keynote speaker at Portland-Metro.

Students Zaysha Akina-Mahoe, Biology-Health Sciences, Levi Hallock, Mechanical Engineering, and Mostafa Riffi, Electrical Engineering, served as Class of 2024 graduating speakers at the Klamath Falls and Portland-Metro events.

Twelve Golden Owls who graduated from Oregon Tech 40 or more years ago participated in the Klamath Falls ceremony, proceeding graduates in the graduation line and sitting on the field next to graduates.

Oregon Tech also honored four retiring faculty who have been awarded emeritus status:

  • Richard Bailey, Professor, Management; 33 years of service
  • Sandra Bailey, Professor, Management; 24 years of service
  • Stephen Schultz, Professor, Medical Imaging Technology; 29 years of service
  • Jack Walker, Professor, Geomatics; 40 years of service

Congratulations, Oregon Institute of Technology Class of 2024.