Facilities Planning Commission

The responsibilities of the Facilities Planning Commission are:

  1. to recommend to the President the priority for building construction, remodeling, and optimal building utilization during master planning efforts,
  2. advise on major changes in the use of space, and
  3. to review requests for additional space and equipment which would become a part of the building inventory.

The Commission is comprised of the Vice Presidents for Finance and Administration and Student Affairs, the Provost, the Vice Provost for Research and Academic Affairs (or designee), the college Deans, University Registrar or a designee, the Associate Vice President for Information Technology Services and Chief Information Officer, the Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management, the Directors of Athletics and Facilities, the University Librarian, three faculty members, a member of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee (SenEx), a Portland-Metro representative, and two students. The Vice President for Finance and Administration serves as the chair.

John Harman Vice President for Finance & Administration Klamath Falls Campus
Abdy Afjeh Vice Provost for Research & Academic Affairs Portland-Metro Campus
Connie Atchley Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer Klamath Falls Campus
Thom Darrah Director of Facilities Management Services & Capital Planning Klamath Falls Campus
Erin Foley Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students Klamath Falls Campus
Wendy Ivie University Registrar Klamath Falls Campus
Tom Keyser Dean of the College of Engineering, Technology, & Management Klamath Falls Campus
Don Lee Associate Professor of Manufacturing & Mechanical Engineering Technology Klamath Falls Campus
Don McDonnell Professor of Medical Imaging Technology Klamath Falls Campus
Joanna Mott Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs Klamath Falls Campus
Mark Neupert Professor of Humanities & Social Sciences Klamath Falls Campus
Dan Peterson Dean of the College of Health, Arts, & Sciences Klamath Falls Campus
Lara Pracht Director of Academic Affairs Portland-Metro Campus
Charles "CJ" Riley Professor of Civil Engineering Klamath Falls Campus
John Schoppert University Librarian Klamath Falls Campus
Vacant Associate Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management Klamath Falls Campus
Vacant Student Representative Portland-Metro Campus
John Van Dyke Director of Athletics Klamath Falls Campus
Niles Walter Student Representative Klamath Falls Campus
Nellie Stewart Executive Assistant to Vice President for Finance & Administration  Klamath Falls Campus

Commission Meetings

11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Facilities Planning Commission (FPC) Meeting

Zoom Link: https://oregontechonline.zoom.us/j/96237273925?pwd=KzZmSEN5TU9SZTJ6VG1XY2JwMDhaQT09&from=addon

Phone: 1 (253) 215-8782 Meeting ID: 96237273925# Passcode: 039791